TU Wien is ready for its next development step.

We look forward to your participation!

The Strategy Development Process should become something special through the active participation of as many members of TU Wien as possible. The Rectorate team is leading this process to make TU Wien fuTUre fit. For one year, we will reflect together on the special characteristics of TU Wien and develop a common vision for the future. 

The goal: By spring 2025, a strategy and a plan of action will be developed, which TU Wien and its people can then implement together.

The Process

The Strategy Development Process is divided into three phases:

  • Until fall 2024, the Rectorate will listen to the members of TU Wien via the dialogue series. We will be guided by two key questions, the answers to which we will discuss together.
  • The conference week will take place in the week from November 18 to 22. There, the results so far will be summarized and presented in workshops, among other things. Please make a note of this week in your diaries now. The strategy paper will be drawn up and published by the end of the year.
  • In spring 2025, there will be a competition of ideas for implementation. We are relying on the creativity and diversity within the company to implement the measures from the strategy paper as efficiently as possible.

Our strategy will be implemented from the second quarter of 2025.

fuTUre fit News

rectorate with senat and HTU on terrace
© TU Wien, Foto: Matthias Heisler

Kick-off event for the Strategy Development Process of TU Wien

Die TU Wien ist bereit für ihren nächsten Entwicklungsschritt.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Beteiligung!

Der Strategieentwicklungsprozess soll durch die aktive Beteiligung möglichst vieler Angehöriger der TU Wien zu etwas Besonderem werden. Das Rektoratsteam leitet diesen Prozess mit dem wir die TU Wien fuTUre fit machen. Ein Jahr lang reflektieren wir gemeinsam die besonderen Merkmale der TU Wien und erarbeiten eine gemeinsame Vision für die Zukunft. 

Das Ziel: Bis zum Frühjahr 2025 entsteht eine Strategie und ein Maßnahmenplan, der dann von der TU Wien und ihren Menschen gemeinsam umgesetzt werden kann.

Der Prozess

Der Strategieentwicklungsprozess ist in drei Phasen gegliedert:

  • Bis zum Herbst 2024 wird das Rektorat in unterschiedlichen Gruppen und Formaten den Angehörigen der TU Wien zuhören. Zwei Leitfragen begeleiten uns dabei, deren Antworten wir gemeinsam diskutieren.
  • In der Woche vom 18. bis 22. November findet die Konferenzwoche statt. Dort werden – unter anderem in Workshops – die bisherigen Ergebnisse zusammengefasst und vorgestellt. Bitte tragen Sie sich diese Woche jetzt schon in Ihren Kalendern ein. Bis Jahresende wird darauf aufbauend das Strategiepapier erstellt und veröffentlicht.
  • Im Frühjahr 2025 wird es einen Wettbewerb der Ideen für die Umsetzung geben. Dabei bauen wir auf die Kreativität und Diversität im Haus, um die Maßnahmen aus dem Strategiepapier möglichst effizient umzusetzen.

Ab dem 2. Quartal 2025 wird unsere Strategie umgesetzt.

Neues von fuTUre fit