Peter Varga (1946 - 2018) was one of the founding fathers of the 3S workshop series. In his memory the Peter Varga 3S-Poster Prize is awarded every year starting with 3S*19.

List of Prize Winners

  • 3S*19: Ales Chalik (CAS Praha, Czech Republic)
  • 3S*20: Anna Niggas (TU Wien, Austria)
  • 3S*21: since the 3S*21 had to be cancelled a honorary prize was awarded to Wolf Dieter Schneider (EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland)
  • 3S*22: Johannes Brötzner (TU Wien, Austria)
  • 3S*23: Giada Franceschi (TU Wien, Austria)
  • 3S*23: Ulrike Küst (Lund University, Sweden)