Ozan Kugu M.Sc.

Short CV

Since November 2021, Ozan Kugu has been working as a university assistant in the research department of Mechanical Engineering Informatics and Virtual Product Development (MIVP) at the TU Wien. 

In 2017, he got his bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Munich (TU München). With his bachelor's thesis "Investigation of the Impact of Miller and Atkinson Valve Timings on the Working Cycle of an Internal Combustion Engine" in the Chair of Internal Combustion Engines (LVK), he successfully finished his bachelor study. 

In 2019, he got his master's degree in mechanical engineering with focus on automation, vehicle and engine technology, also at the TU München. He successfully finished his master study with his master's thesis "Development of a GUI-Tool for a Train Network Simulation with MATLAB/Simulink SimEvents" in the Department of Automation and Information Systems (AIS). 

After his master's degree he worked as a project engineer at the company ALEN GmbH - Aluminium Engineering in Munich, Germany in the field of car body design.  

Before his studies (2008-2013) he attended the Austrian St. George's High School in Istanbul, Turkey, where he learned German and English very well and also discovered his passion for engineering and science. 

Research Interests

Mr. Kugu's current research focus is the integration of data and models within the project Rail4Future for the digitization of railroad infrastructure systems in the rail sector.

 

-> Home

    -> Team

Ozan Kugu M.Sc.

Portrait Ozan Kugu M.Sc.

© IKOM 2018

Ozan Kugu M.Sc.

Kurzportrait

Seit November 2021 arbeitet Ozan Kugu als Universitätsassistent im Forschungsbereich Maschinenbauinformatik und Virtuelle Produktentwicklung (MIVP) der Technischen Universität Wien (TU Wien). 

Im Jahr 2017 absolvierte er sein Bachelorstudium im Bereich Maschinenwesen an der Technischen Universität München (TU München). Mit seiner Bachelorarbeit „Untersuchung des Einflusses von Miller- und Atkinsonsteuerzeiten auf den Arbeitsprozess eines Motors“ im Lehrstuhl für Verbrennungskraftmaschinen (LVK) hat er das Studium erfolgreich abgeschlossen. 

Im Jahr 2019 hat er sein Masterstudium im Bereich Maschinenwesen mit den Schwerpunkten Automatisierungs-, Fahrzeug- und Motorentechnik ebenfalls an der TU München absolviert. Mit seiner Masterarbeit „Development of a GUI-Tool for a Train Network Simulation with MATLAB/Simulink SimEvents“ im Lehrstuhl für Automatisierungs- und Informationssysteme (AIS) hat er das Studium erfolgreich abgeschlossen.  

Nach seinem Masterabschluss arbeitete er als Projektingenieur bei der Firma ALEN GmbH - Aluminium Engineering in München, Deutschland im Bereich Karosseriebau.  

Vor dem Studium (2008-2013) besuchte er das Österreichische St. Georgs Kolleg in Istanbul, Türkei, wo er sehr gut Deutsch und Englisch gelernt und seine Leidenschaft für die Technik und Naturwissenschaft entdeckt hat. 

Forschungsgebiet

Der Forschungsschwerpunkt von Herrn Kugu ist derzeit die Integration von Daten und Modellen im Rahmen des Projekts Rail4Future für die Digitalisierung von Eisenbahninfrastruktur-Systemen im Bahnbereich.

-> Home

    -> Team

Ozan Kugu M.Sc.

Bewerbungsfoto von Ozan Kugu

© IKOM 2018