Grants des European Research Council (ERC-Grants) zielen auf die Förderung von Grundlagenforschung bzw. "frontier research" ab, d.h. auf Forschung die durch ihren innovativen Charakter die Grenzen bestehenden Wissens erweitert. Explizit wird auch die Förderung von interdisziplinärer Forschung betont.

ERC - European Research Council,  Link.

Preisträger_innen der TU Wien

  • Andrius Baltuska, Cycle-Sculpted Strong Field Optics
  • Neven Barišić, TheONE – Janus-face of the localized carrier in cuprates: generating pseudogap and high temperature superconductivity
  • Günter Blöschl, Deciphering River Flood Change 
  • Silke Bühler-Paschen, Quantum Criticality – The Puzzle of Multiple Energy Scales (Quantum Puzzle)
  • Ulrike Diebold, Oxide Surfaces – Microscopic Processes and Phenomena at Oxide Surfaces and Interfaces
  • Georg Gottlob,  Domain-centric Intelligent Automated Data Extraction Methodology
  • Andreas Grüneis, CC4SOL
  • Karsten Held, Ab initio Dynamical Vertex Approximation
  • Christian Hellmich, MICROBONE – Multiscale poro-micromechanics of bone materials, with links to biology and medicine
  • Laura Kovacs, Symbolic Computation and Automated Reasoning for Program Analysis
  • Jan Kunes, Excitonic Magnetism in Strongly Correlated Materials
  • Matteo Maffei, Browsec
  • Aleksandr Ovsianikov, Bio-Materialforschung | Künstliches Gewebe aus dem 3D-Drucker
  • Gareth Parkinson, Evolving Single-Atom Catalysis: Fundamental Insights for Rational Design
  • Tenio Popmintchev, X-ray-waveforms at the Space-Time Resolution Extreme for Atomic-scale Movie
  • Christoph Rameshan, Tuneable Catalyst Surfaces for Heterogeneous Catalysis–Electrochemical Switching of Selectivity and Activity
  • Arno Rauschenbeutel, Nanofiber Quantum Networks
  • Silvan Schmid - PLASMECS: NanoPlasmoMechanical Systems
  • Jörg Schmiedmayer, Non-equilibrium Dynamics and Relaxation in Many Body Quantum Systems (Acronym: QuantumRelax)
  • Katharina Schröder, Streamlined carbon dioxide conversion in ionic liquids – a platform strategy for modern carbonylation chemistry
  • Thorsten Schumm, Nuclear Atomic Clock
  • Franz Schuster, Isoperimetrische Ungleichung und Integralgeometrie
  • Benedikt Schwarz, Monolithic frequency comb spectrometers 
  • Siegfried Selberherr, Modeling Silicon Spintronics
  • Simon Stellmer, quMercury: Ultracold Mercury for a Measurement of the EDM
  • Stefan Szeider, The Parameterized Complexity of Reasoning Problems
  • Markus Valtiner, A  molecular interface science approach: Decoding single molecular reactions and interactions at dynamic solid/liquid interfaces