Enrolment counselling

The Student Union at the TU Wien is organising a digital enrolment advisory service for the winter semester 2021. This is available to prospective students and applicants at the TU Wien in digital form via Zoom [1]. The representatives of the student councils [2] provide advice on enrolment and the course of studies. If you have questions about tuition fees, scholarships at the TU, family allowance, student grants and much more, the Social Department [3] is the right place to go, while the Department for International Students [4] is responsible for the needs of students from abroad.

The general admission period begins on Monday, 12 July 2021 and lasts until Sunday, 5 September 2021. The grace period, during which you can still enrol, lasts until Tuesday, 30 November 2020. The winter semester 2021 begins on Friday, 1 October 2021. For the degree programmes Architecture, Computer Science, Business Informatics and Spatial Planning, an admission or selection procedure must be completed. For the other studies at the TU Wien, the study preparation and reflection phase (Studien-VoR-Phase) has to be completed. More detailed information can be found under [5].

Enrolment counselling takes place on the following days via Zoom [1]. Representatives of the student councils and departments will be available in the respective breakout sessions.

June 

Monday, 14 June 2021 from 09:30-12:00
Tuesday, 15 June 2021 from 09:30-12:00
Wednesday, 16 June 2021 from 13:30-16:00
Thursday, 17 June 2021 from 09:30-12:00

July

Monday, 12 July 2021 from 09:30-12:00
Tuesday, 13 July 2021 from 09:30-12:00
Wednesday, 14 July 2021 from 13:30-16:00
Thursday, 15 July 2021 from 09:30-12:00

August

Monday, 30 August 2021 from 09:30-12:00
Tuesday, 31 August 2021 from 09:30-12:00

September

Wednesday, 01 September 2021 from 09:30-12:00
Thursday, 02 September 2021 from 09:30-12:00

Links

[1] https://tuwien.zoom.us/j/92065739748?pwd=Mk9ISkY3Q3Q5cDhRV28vS3ZIOU5tUT09, opens an external URL in a new window
[2] https://htu.at/fachschaften, opens an external URL in a new window
[3] https://htu.at/Sozial, opens an external URL in a new window
[4] https://htu.at/AuRef, opens an external URL in a new window
[5] https://www.tuwien.at/studium, opens an external URL in a new window

Austria vaccinates

Sujet Österreich impft, gelbe Sprechblase mit Text "Ich lass mich #impfen"

The level of protection at TU Wien is high and should be maintained. For the prospect of attendance in the winter semester 21/22, a high vaccination rate among all university members is of great importance.